Join an Exploring Post

Find a post to join below or contact us for more information at 713-659-8111.

Fill out our career interest survey and we will notify you of open houses and when a new Exploring post is starting near you.

Post Post # Area Sponsoring Organization Meeting Day Contact Name Contact Number
Arts & Humanities Post 99   Redemption Guard     Michael Acosta Email Post 99
Aviation Exploring            
Engineering & Technology Exploring Post 14   Wood Group Engineering   Simon Skivington simon.skivington@woodplc.com
EMS Exploring Post 682   Acadian EMS   Chris Nix christopher.nix@acadian.com
Law Enforcement Exploring Post 41   Harris County Sheriff   Terry Garza Terry.Garza@sheriff.hctx.net
Post 42   Harris County Sheriff   David Hernandez David.Hernandez2@sheriff.hctx.net
Post 43   Harris County Sheriff   Terry Garza Terry.Garza@sheriff.hctx.net
Post 44   Harris County Sheriff   David Hernandez David.Hernandez2@sheriff.hctx.net
Post 226   Bay City Police Dept.   Antoine Linsey alinsey@cityofbaycity.org
Post 545   Tomball Police Dept.   Jennifer Davis jdavis@tomballtx.gov
Post 627   La Porte Police Dept.   Frank Fullbright FullbrightF@laportetx.gov
Post 973   Brazos County Sheriff   Louis Koronka Email Post 973
Post 1029   El Campo Police Dept.   Ryan Schaer Email Post 1029
Post 1184   Houston Police Dept. - HS for LE   Anthony Davis Anthony.Davis@houstonisd.org
Post 2061   Houston Police Dept. - Central   Thomas Wooten Thomas.Wooten@HoustonPolice.Org
Post 2202   Houston Police Dept. - South Central   Tasharra Brown tasharra.brown@houstonpolice.org
Post 2461   Houston Police Dept. - South Gessner   Myra Daniels Myra.Daniels@HoustonPolice.Org
Post 3203   Houston Police Dept. - Westside   Michael Prause michael.prause@houstonpolice.org
Post 7277   Houston Police Dept. - Midwest   Melissa Lopez melissa.lopez@houstonpolice.org
Post 8300   Houston Police Dept. - Southeast   Lloyd Anderson Lloyd.Anderson@HoustonPolice.Org
Post 8301   Houston Police Dept. - Northeast   Jamie Byrd (713) 635-0200
Post 9726   Houston Police Dept. - Training Academy   Ron Pinkerton (281) 230-2300
Fire Service Exploring Post 1   Rosehill Volunteer Fire Dept.   Kevin Stegint Email Post 1
Post 887   El Campo Volunteer Fire Dept.   Rebecca Rosales Email Post 887
Post 931   Klein Volunteer Fire Dept.   Mikel Fontana (281) 376-4432
Health Exploring Post 494 & 495   Memorial Herman Hospital     Website

Join Exploring

Exploring is a great way to learn about careers and you can join one of the many Explorer posts today!  Check out this video that explains more about the Exploring program.